Stash-Buster Challenge 2013, Project #2: Baby beanie

I’ve been quiet these past few days but my silence doesn’t mean that I’m in the throes of idleness. It’s actually the opposite of that as I was busy revamping my other blog. It has a mini shop of postcards and I wanted to do a total makeover. Since I am no-web designer, it didn’t happen but. at the very least, I managed to organise the categories and tags.

Anyhoo, today was a good day. I’ve accomplished a lot of tasks and it was only tonight that I was able to sit down and touch my crochet paraphernalia. Since the news of a new family member’s arrival, my goal is to finish one project for the baby once a week. Sounds a lofty goal but we’ll see…

This week, I’m meaning to do a baby beanie. We do not know of the gender yet so I’m going to use gender-friendly colours until I am told so ๐Ÿ˜€ I already started on this very easy pattern for a baby beanie. All double-crochet stitches (US) and if I can finish one a little later tonight I’ll post the picture.

Meanwhile, here’s a sneak peak of my beanie. I love the colours. I think most of you will be reminded of autumn ๐Ÿ˜€ (which we don’t have here but I have the good fortune to witness when I went to Japan some years ago)

I’m using a 5mm hook and medium acrylic yarn. After three rounds, I measured to see if it is the right size. Smaller by half an inch ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

stash buster1

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Stash-Buster Challenge 2013, Project #2: Baby beanie

  1. Ana BC says:

    Congratulations, Sreisaat. I am sure you will be making many cute things for the baby ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Ooh we have both opted for baby hats for project number 2 as well! I think we are psychic! Hehe.

Leave a Reply

