Stamping practice

In March, I received my first Papemelroti rubber stamp from my good friend GingMaganda. Since then I’ve been trying to set aside some time to practice stamping but I haven’t really found time to do so as I got preoccupied (again) by a short consultancy gig the past few months.

So over the Pchum Ben holidays here (it’s the Buddhist’s equivalent to the All Soul’s Day of the Christians), I took this opportunity to practice and put together simple stuff that are worthy of posting here, like these simple tags here 🙂 So, what do you think? Puede  na?

Ang taga-harana (the one who serenades). The baker’s twine is from Swann&Smerlin.

I think I’m going to colour the barong Tagalog next time. It will give a really different result. I wonder what the result would be if I stamp directly on a photo? The ink I’m using now may not be the right kind so I’m going to find a suitable one.

Stamps are so much fun and you can use them in different ways – for cards, scrapbooking and journalling, embellishing an otherwise plain gift wrapper, and so much more. I figured I need some more stamp designs so I hollered to my sister to send me some more. She lives in Angeles City where there is a mall that houses a Papemelroti shop. I can hardly wait for the stamps to arrive!

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

