Project 01: Crocheted Mary Janes

I’m making a pair of this for my summer project:

Here's a pair of slip-ons that I fancy. Photo by The Little House by the Sea

Aren’t they lovely? I fell in love with these the moment I saw them. I think they’re certainly a great alternative to slippers – that’s flip-flops to others.

I found a pattern from The Little House By the Sea and, by the looks of it, it is very easy to follow! Now I’m excited. I’m going to do a quick check of what’s left of my yarn and see what I can find to make this cute Mary Janes. If I can make this successfully, then I’m going to make another pair as a gift.

I’ll update as soon as I can.

Tagged ,

3 thoughts on “Project 01: Crocheted Mary Janes

  1. […] Post navigation ← Project 01: Crocheted Mary Janes […]

  2. kiwipinay says:

    uyyy!! gusto ko rin nyan!!! gande, ‘teng!

  3. […] days ago I started my first project for this year, a crocheted Mary Jane (MJ) slippers. I found a pattern online and immediately rolled up my sleeves […]

Leave a Reply

